eSpec Books is an independent publisher of speculative fiction, specializing in Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Steampunk novels and anthologies. The press has two imprints: eSpec Books, which is the main imprint, and Paper Phoenix Press, which primarily focuses on reprints and eventually public domain titles.


Jack Campbell, Brenda Cooper, David Sherman, Bud Sparhawk, Jody Lynn Nye, Jack McDevitt, Lawrence M. Schoen, L. Jagi Lamplighter, Keith R.A. DeCandido, Christopher L. Bennett, Michelle D. Sonnier, Robert Greenberger, Ed Greenwood, Aaron Rosenberg, Peter David, Gail Z. Martin, Larry N. Martin, James Chambers, Christine Norris, Bernie Mojzes, Jeff Young, Patrick Thomas, John French, Peter Prellwitz, Jonah Knight, Elaine Corvidae, Hal Greenberg, Eric Scott DeBie, Mike McPhail, David Boop, David Lee Summers, Danny Birt, Bryan J.L. Glass